top of page


On this page you'll find details of the volunteers who make up our pilgrimage co-ordination team. If you'd like to contact any of our co-ordinators, please do so via the pilgrimage office. Thank you.

Our pilgrimage director, who is appointed by the Bishop, appoints a team of co-ordinators each year to assist him with the organisation and planning of the pilgrimage. Each co-ordinator is responsible for a different area of the pilgrimage and all are volunteers who give their time generously throughout the year to ensure  the best pilgrimage experience possible for our pilgrims.


The 90th Salford Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes 2024

Pilgrimage Co-ordination Team

Pilgrimage Leader

Right Reverend John Arnold

Bishop of Salford

Pilgrimage Director

Rev. Dr Gerard Fieldhouse-Byrne

President of the Hospitalité

Gwyneth Walker

Co-ordinator for Logistics (Travel & Accommodation)

Patrick O'Dowd

Assistant Co-ordinator for Logistics

Frank Pearson

Co-ordinator for Communications & PR

Dominic Hyndman

Asst. Co-ordinator for Communications & PR

Luke Goodstadt

Safeguarding Representative

Bill Smith

Pilgrimage Administrator

Lisa Knight

Pilgrimage Treasurer

David Thompson

Co-ordinator for Volunteers

Gwyneth Walker

Assistant Co-ordinator for Volunteers

Caroline Harrington-Milne

Youth Co-ordinator

Kevin McMahon

Medical Director

Dr Jennifer Klimiuk

Co-ordinator for Nursing Team

Brendan Lane

Assistant Co-ordinator for Nursing Team

Bernie Dawson

Infection Control Lead Nurse

Janet Nolan

Chaplains to Young People & Seminarians

Rev. Fr Richard Howard

Co-ordinator for Aspiring Volunteers

Lorraine Leonard

Co-ordinator for Liturgy

Rev. Fr Philip Brady

Director of Music

Deborah Holmes

Tour Operator

Joe Walsh Tours Ltd.

bottom of page